Leave a comment

’13 PG Randolph wants to visit SDSU, VCU, USC

Photograph courtesy of Brandon Randolph.

After class of 2013 point guard Brandon Randolph averaged nearly 20 points per game and over five rebounds a contest last season, he started reaping the benefits in his recruitment.

“I’ve gotten interest from USC, Arizona, UCLA, Seton Hall, Texas A&M, Iowa, VCU and Notre Dame,” Randolph told NRS, “and I have an offer from San Diego State.”

The 6’1, 175-pound floor general is still in the beginning stages of the recruiting process and has no timetable since he’s wide open and is waiting to get a better idea of what schools are interested in him after the AAU season.

However, the California native does have a good idea of what he’s looking for in a program. “I’m looking to see if I can trust the coaches, how my relationship is with them, how they run their offense and how things are run at the school,” Randolph said.

Another thing Randolph cares about is the playing style at his potential college. “I want to play in a fast-break offense that likes to move the ball up and down the floor quickly,” he added.

Because he has a good idea of what he wants in his future school, he’s able to identify a few programs that he wants to take a closer look at. “I’m looking to visit USC and San Diego State, VCU too,” Randolph said. “They seem like good schools where I can see myself playing at. I just want to see how it goes when I take a visit.”

The Trojans and Aztecs also have his two favorite coaching staffs since those are the coaches he keeps in contact with the most. Randolph says that he plans on visiting USC in May but doesn’t know when he’ll have time for trips to San Diego State and VCU.


Leave a Reply

