1 Comment

Jordan Bell drawing coast-to-coast attention

Photo Credit: c2crecruiting.com

Class of 2013 power forward Jordan Bell has colleges from coast to coast chasing after him including many Pac-12 schools and the 2011 National Champion Connecticut Huskies.

“I have the Pac-12 on me, Alabama, Connecticut, Texas, Virginia Tech and Notre Dame, that’s pretty much it,” Bell told NRS. “Everybody is even with everybody, no one is standing out.”

Among those schools, the California native says Alabama is recruiting him the hardest and that he’s already taken a couple of visits to USC and San Diego State. He also has an idea of who else he wants to take a closer look at.

“I’m trying to visit Alabama, UConn, Texas, Pac-12 [schools] and Virginia Tech,” Bell said. “Those schools are really showing me love. I’m trying to take these [visits] over the summer right after school ends.”

Bell previously had a visit to Oregon scheduled for today but he was unable to make it since he’s playing with his Compton Magic AAU team in Corona, California.

Even though he doesn’t have a list together yet, Bell does know what he’s looking for in a school.

“Basketball-wise, I’m looking for a fast offense — an offense that gets up and down the court, a solid defensive team and a good coaching style,” he said. “A team that just keeps running and running. School-wise, I want a program with good academics so if basketball doesn’t work out I can take law classes and become a lawyer. Alabama, UConn and Kentucky are kind of like that.”

He also has a timetable in mind for when he wants to commit but says it isn’t that important that he sticks with it.

“I want to decide by the end of the summer or by when school starts,” Bell said. “I want to do that if I find that right school but I don’t want to rush into a decision just because of a timetable.”


One comment on “Jordan Bell drawing coast-to-coast attention

Leave a Reply

