4 Comments

2013 SG Juwan Parker down to four schools

Photo courtesy of Juwan Parker.

Juwan Parker doesn’t plan on committing until at least the end of the summer, but he has already cut his list down to four schools, including a favorite.

“I’m down to Memphis, Vanderbilt, Tulse and Oklahoma,” Parker told NRS. “Memphis is my number one. I just like Memphis, every time I visit I love it and the coaching staff has really shown me that they want me. I just feel at home there.”

He also likes Memphis because they fit that type of system he prefers.

“They play fast and I like to play fast,” Parker said. “I think I’m versatile and can play in any type of system but I would like more of an up-tempo, up-and-down pace than a walk-up pace.”

The Tigers are recruiting him the hardest too along with the Sooners.

Although he’s already visited Memphis multiple times, Parker said he plans on visiting them once more this summer in addition to Vanderbilt. He has yet to visit the Commodores but has taken trips to Tulsa and Oklahoma.

The 6’4, 190-pound shooting guard also talked to us about why he likes the other three schools on his list.

“I like Vandy because of the school and the team gets to the tournament every year,” the Oklahoma native said. “Tulsa is the hometown team and my brother played there and my dad works there [as a law professor]. I like Oklahoma because of [head] coach [Lon] Kruger and they’re turning things around.”

Parker plans on cutting his list once more down to two schools and will commit between the end of the summer and October.

4 comments on “2013 SG Juwan Parker down to four schools

  1. [...] schools, including a favorite. Parker lists Memphis, Vanderbilt, Tulsa, and Oklahoma and says that the Tigers are his number one school. According to Parker, Memphis is recruiting him the hardest and he also thinks he fits into their [...]

  2. [...] schools, including a favorite. Parker lists Memphis, Vanderbilt, Tulsa, and Oklahoma and says that the Tigers are his number one school. According to Parker, Memphis is recruiting him the hardest and he also thinks he fits into their [...]

  3. [...] Parker previously had a top four that included Memphis, Oklahoma, Tulsa and Vanderbilt but he decided to do a little re-shuffling of his list. “With Vandy, they offered me but their head coach never started recruiting me,” Parker said. “Tulsa is just not for me and I feel Oklahoma has too many guys at my position.” [...]

Leave a Reply

